Where To Buy Peptides  ·  Sourcing · Vendor directory

Research peptide suppliers compared.

Six U.S. vendors, checked against the same five questions: do you need an account to see a price, what do they say about testing, how do you pay, when does an order ship free, and what does a first order get you.

WTBP Research Team Updated 2026-09-29 9 min read 3 cited sources

One vendor in this research peptide suppliers compared set will not show you a price until you create an account. The other five show their full catalog and every price to anyone, no login at all, and account requirements turn out to say nothing about testing rigor either way.

The short answer. Only Oath Research requires an account before you can browse the catalog or see a price; American Peptides, Core Peptides, Biotech Peptides and Lone Star Peptide Co. show the full catalog and every price with no login, and BioLongevity Labs gates only the purchase step.

Account walls, testing claims, payment options and first-order offers vary independently of each other across this set of six vendors, checked on 2026-09-29. Read each column on its own; a vendor that scores well on one does not automatically score well on the rest.

What was checked, and when

The comparison below covers six U.S. direct-to-consumer research peptide sellers, checked on 2026-09-29 from each vendor's own public pages: no account created, no form submitted. Two of the six, American Peptides and Oath Research, were included because they appear across the widest range of research-peptide search results; the other four were added for how frequently they turned up alongside them.

Access, testing disclosure, payment and terms

Vendor Account required to browse/see prices? Testing disclosure Payment shown Free shipping at First-order offer
American Peptides No Names its lab (Bioviridian); lot-matched certificates ACH, wire, major cards $300 20% (one-time, email-confirmed code)
Oath Research Yes: account required to browse the catalog or see prices Cites a “3rd-party US lab”, does not name it; batch purity shown on product pages Not shown before checkout $250 15% for new accounts
Core Peptides No Cites “US lab tested”, does not name the lab Cards (Mastercard shown) $200 None found
Biotech Peptides No Cites “third-party lab, results posted”, does not name the lab “Credit cards accepted” Not stated on the pages checked None found
BioLongevity Labs Purchase only: catalog and prices are public Names its lab (SafeCert Labs) and describes a three-lab testing model All major cards $400 40% sitewide event, time-limited, not a standing offer
Lone Star Peptide Co. No Cites unnamed labs in College Station, TX; a public COA library is described as launching with the vendor's first product drop Not shown on the pages checked Not stated on the pages checked None found

Checked 2026-09-29, from each vendor’s own public pages (no login, no form submission). “Testing disclosure” reports what a vendor states about its own testing on its own site; it is not independent verification of a claim.

Sponsored

BPC-157

10 mg vialBatch-matched COAResearch use only

Every batch ships with a certificate of analysis matched to the lot on the vial, and shipping is free on every order, no minimum.

Shop BPC-157

First-order offers and volume discounts

First-order offers in this set range from none at all to a temporary storewide sale. American Peptides and Oath Research both run a standing new-account discount (20% and 15% respectively); Core Peptides, Biotech Peptides and Lone Star Peptide Co. show no first-order offer on the pages checked; BioLongevity Labs was running a sitewide 40%-off event at check time, which is a time-limited promotion rather than a standing first-order price. A discount code is only worth comparing against the list price it applies to. See research peptide prices compared for those figures.

What a vendor's own claims do not prove

Everything in the “testing disclosure” column above is a vendor describing its own process on its own site. Naming a laboratory is a start, not a conclusion: an accredited lab's status is checkable in its accreditation body's public directory, and a real certificate is matched to the specific lot on the vial in front of you, not to the product line in general. How to read a certificate of analysis covers what to check once a vendor sends one.

Sponsored

BPC-157

Batch-matched COAHPLC + mass specResearch use only

Research-use-only material, sold by the vial with batch documentation. Check the certificate of analysis against the batch you receive.

Learn more

What to know now

What we're watching

Account requirements, testing claims and offers are all vendor-controlled and can change without notice. This table reports what six sites stated on 2026-09-29; re-check a vendor's own pages before treating any single row as current.

Frequently asked questions

Do research peptide vendors require an account to see prices?

Most do not. In this six-vendor comparison, only one required an account before browsing the catalog or seeing a price; one gated the purchase step only, and the other four showed everything with no account at all.

Which vendors name their testing laboratory?

In this set, one names its outside lab directly on its product pages and one describes a three-lab model with a named primary lab. The rest describe third-party testing without naming who performs it, which makes the claim harder to verify independently.

What payment methods do research peptide vendors accept?

Credit cards are accepted everywhere in this comparison that disclosed a payment method; one vendor also lists ACH and wire transfer. None of the six advertises cryptocurrency.

Are first-order discount codes standard across peptide vendors?

No. In this set they range from no offer at all to a standing 15-20% new-account code to a temporary storewide sale, and a temporary sale is not the same thing as a standing price.

References

  1. International Organization for Standardization. (2017). ISO/IEC 17025:2017 — General requirements for the competence of testing and calibration laboratories. https://www.iso.org/standard/66912.html
  2. European Pharmacopoeia. (2023). Monograph 2.2.29: Liquid chromatography. Ph. Eur. 11.0. https://doi.org/10.1007/978-3-211-89836-9_515
  3. International Council for Harmonisation. (2022). ICH guideline Q3A(R2): Impurities in new drug substances. https://www.ich.org/page/quality-guidelines

every peptide, every supplier question, one library.